• Join WIE and become an advocate for promoting the role of women in interventional endoscopy.

  • Amrita Sethi, MD
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Director of Pancreaticobiliary Endoscopy Services
    Division of Digestive and Liver Disease
    Columbia University Medical Center-NYPH
    WIE President & Founder

  • Have You Paid Your 2019 Dues Yet?


    New Date Pending
    Park City, Utah

Become A Member

Women in Interventional Endoscopy welcomes both women and men to be a part of this exceptional movement

Learn More

Learn and Grow

WIE will offer educational and personal growth resources and opportunities throughout the year

Learn More


Networking is the best way to become the best you.

Learn More


Upcoming Events

We hope you will be able to join us for many of our events.

Women Making News 

At this year's American College of Gastroenterology meeting in Philadelphia, PA, Healio hosted its Inaugural Disruptive Innovators Awards Reception where awardees were recognized for changing the face of gastroenterology and pushing the status quo forward.

WIE partnered with Healio to award the Women Disruptor of the Year, Sunanda V. Kane of the Mayo Clinic.  This award went to Dr. Kane as a female in the field of gastroenterology who is a leader and a beacon to younger women highlighting how a successful career can blossom.

Join us in congratulating Dr. Kane for her forward progress and shining example.

Enriching Interventional Endoscopy Knowledge

WIE is planning a dinner to be held in conjuction with the Virginia Gastroenterological Society Annual Meeting and ACG Postgraduate Course on September 6-8, 2019 in Williamsburg, VA. Registration details for the dinner will be accessible through our events calendar in the coming weeks. Plan to join us!



We're Interested

Would you be interested in participating in a mentorship program?
As a mentor
As a mentee

Meet the Board

Amrita Sethi, MD,  President - Columbia University Medical Center
Uzma Siddiqui, MD, Vice President - University of Chicago
Jeanine Van Hooft, MD, Secretary - Amsterdam Medical Center
Aline Charabaty Pishvaian, MD - Johns Hopkins Medicine
Lisa Considine - Boston Scientific Corporation
Simone Guaraldi, MD - INCA, Rio de Janeiro

Michael Kochman, MD - University of Pennsylvania
Roberta  Maselli, MD - Humanitas Hospital, Milano

Read More